Christmas! And podcasts!

I think it’s just about acceptable to regard it as more-or-less Christmas now. I’m not trying to be all bah-humbug about it, but it annoys me when all the adverts and shop displays make it seem like it’s been “Christmas” for ages, to the point where by the time it actually arrives I’m thoroughly bored of it – I want to enjoy Christmas, not be fed up with it! Still, this song got an outing at Totally Acoustic last night, which has pretty much fired the starting-gun as far as I’m concerned – a more Christmass-y Christmas song you will struggle to find.

Just in case you’ve not picked this up from listening to the last podcast, I’ll be doing a couple of Christmas podcasts this month, showcasing the best in indie Christmas tuneage – do have a listen when they’re up!

Leave a Reply

